Friars Gate

Friars' Gate
Theatre & Arts
Kilmallock. Co. Limerick
Tel 063 98727
Sat Nav
N 52º24.049-W 008º34.573 El 88.9m

Google Map
Arts Council

Storeys an exhibition of recent work by Suzanne Mortell will be opened on Saturday 7th November @ 7.30pm by Nuala O’Sullivan.



Wed Nov 4th –  Close to the Earth with Alice Taylor
Wed Nov 11th – Crossing the Threshold: Reflections on Ritual, Samhain and Migration in the   
                           Contemporary World with Dr. Helen Phelan, University of Limerick
Wed Nov 18th – Pope Francis: real change or just good public relations with Fr. Tony Flannery 

Wed Nov 25th - Our struggle with Change – From Real Life Coaching Conversations with John FitzGerald, M.D. Harmonics    


Friday 4th & Saturday 5th December @ 8pm
Catching The Train written by Mary Angland, Mary – Anne Barlett, Mary Bradford and Marie O'Halloran.  Mentored by Theatre Artist in Residence, John Sheehy.
A journey like no other, a destination like no other, a story like no other.
The stories of three individuals brought together by Molly, a woman who likes to help:  Sarah, put into the County Home by a brutal father; Danny, cursed with the affliction of fainting; and George, a man who doubts the paternity of his son.  A powerful play with a sting in its tail.  Directed by Mandy Donworth.    Cast – Eleanor Bennett, Annie Casey, Michael Dennehy and Bryan Sheehan.
Tickets €12/€10


What Is On In The Theatre
Thursday 1st October @ 8pm Pat Coldrick - Guitarist
Sunday 4th October @ 8pm Tommy Fleming
Saturday 10th October @ 8pm Joyce Brothers’ Centenary Weekend
Wednesday 21st October @ 10am & 1pm Ger Carey Live
25th Annual Festival of One Act Drama Friday 23rd, Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th October @ 8pm
Saturday 21st November @ 8pm Pat Shortt presents Selfie
Sunday 29th November @ 3pm Film – Song of the Sea
Friday 4th & Saturday 5th December @ 8pm Catching The Train
New Date Wednesday 9th December @ 8pm Abba Forever New Date
Wednesday 16th December @ 7.30pm Footsteps Youth Theatre present The Essay by Ronan Carr.


Autumn Workshops

Book Club

Monday 19th October @ 7pm –Outline by Rachel Cusk.
Monday 16th November @ 7pm –Passage to India by E.M. Forster.
Monday 14th December @ 7pm –Thirteen Ways of Looking by Colum McCann.

Children’s Arts Club with Jane Howe - Thursday 10th September.

Drama for Children with Maria O’Neill – Tuesday 8th September.

Youth Theatre Workshops with Maeve McGrath – Friday 9th October @ 5.30pm.

Art Classes for Adults with Robert Ryan - Tuesday 29th September.


Community and Educational Outreach Programme in association with Limerick City and County Council.

Footsteps Youth Theatre
Actively Retired Drama Programme
Transition Year Drama Studies Programme
National School Drama Awareness Programme
Side by Side Integration Programme
Contact Friars’ Gate for details.

Lobby Coffee Shop Theatre Lobby
Entrance Hall
Cafe Area
Theatre Seating & Stage
Lobby Area
Logo Design
Hit Counter

Locations of visitors to this page  

Home   What's On   Art Exhibition   Workshops   Outreach Programme   Technical
Friends   Photography   Booking Info   Links   Sponsors   Contact Us    List

Website Design By